x

ADONIS:
Version 3.90.4 (Released at 04/07/2024)
- Bug in interface save/read is fixed.
- Bug in mesh generation action has been fixed.

HYRCAN:
Version 2.0.13 (Released at 02/03/2024)
- To allow users to import CAD files using scripting, the importmodel command is introduced.
- Program's webhelp has been reformatted.

MSE Retaining Wall (Read 16813 times)
MSE Retaining Wall on: June 21, 2018, 12:43:03 am
Hello,

I am new in geotechnical and i encountered some problems in adonis.

First i made my retaining wall back-to-back, apply mesh but i do not understand how assigned material works.

What soil parameters i must introduce?

I do not find an explanation on this program or example for this.

i must do some structural analysis like deformation based on surcharge.

Thank you.

Re: MSE Retaining Wall Reply #1 on: June 21, 2018, 12:50:56 am
In order to assign property you need to create new material choose the right constitutive model add it to the list specify properties and then click on created material then use your mouse to pick the region you want to apply the selected material at then press apply or enter. In the help attached to the program you will be able to find simple explaination.

Re: MSE Retaining Wall Reply #2 on: June 25, 2018, 10:41:54 am
Hello,

I tried  as i see on example but did not go well, my Teacher wants me to make a modeling but he is a fan for Abaqus or Plaxis and i do not have those programs.

I am very new on fine element programs and first i created a model with 2 layers of material ( first layer clay with the folowing properties     γ= 19 (kN/m3) E= 10.000 (kPA)  c= 28 ( kPa) and friction angle 16, on layer to i got sand+ gavrel
γ= 20 (kN/m3) E= 20.000 (kPA)  c= 0 ( kPa) and friction angle 35.

From what i undestand i must use at material Mohr-Coulomb and i do not now if i add this paramters corectly? ( can you help me?